How do I leave a Band? What happens to my contributions if I do?

If you are a Member of a Band and you leave the Band, Content which you have moved to or created in the Band remains available in the Band for use by the remaining and future Band Members. You cannot delete Band Content which has been uploaded to, created in, or posted to the Band even if it incorporates or is a modification of Content originally posted by you.

 

To leave a band on Desktop Web:

  1. On your homepage, click Bands.
  2. Click the Triple Dot Icon on the band that you wish to leave.
  3. Click Leave band.

 

iOS:

  1. On your home page, tap Me.
  2. Tap on Bands.
  3. Select the band you wish to leave.
  4. Tap the Triple Dot Icon on the top right of the screen.
  5. Select Leave Band.

 

Android App:

  1. Tap the Triple Line Icon on the top left to access the Menu
  2. Tap on your Profile Picture.
  3. Tap on Bands
  4. Select the band that you wish to leave.
  5. Tap the Triple Dot Icon on the top right of the screen.
  6. Select Leave Band.